AVAILABLE NOW

The Betrayal by Terry Lynn Thomas

Buy The Betrayal by Terry Lynn Thomas

THE BETRAYAL

OLIVIA SINCLAIR, Book One

From the USA Today bestselling author comes a gripping thriller about a divorce attorney who's about to discover her own marriage is based on lies when she's arrested for murder.
Attorney Olivia Sinclair is shocked when she receives an anonymous video showing her husband Richard sleeping with someone else. After years of handling other people's divorces, she thought she could recognise a marriage in trouble.
She angrily throws Richard out of the home they share. But days later she's arrested -- for the murder of Richard's mistress.
Olivia knows she's innocent but, with all the evidence pointing at her and an obvious motive, she must find the real killer to clear her name.
She may be used to dealing with messy divorces, but this one will be her most difficult case yet. Olivia's husband has already betrayed her --but would he set her up for murder?
A gripping and unputdownable thriller for fans of Gillian McAllister, Alafair Burke and A Killer's Wife.

****

Prologue

Sunday, October 5

When the alarm blared the Sunday financial recap, the woman woke with a start. She didn't care about the Dow Jones Industrial Average, nor did she care about market volatility. Fumbling, she unplugged the old-fashioned clock radio and tossed it under the bed. Her thoughts, as they often did, went to her lover. She rolled over and pressed her face into his pillow, taking in the scent of him, that strange concoction of vanilla and citrus that made her senses reel.

Rolling over on her back, she took a deep breath, and cradled her belly, thinking of the baby that grew inside her. The positive pregnancy test lay on the table next to her, its vertical pink line a source of unimaginable joy. She snuggled under the duvet as the automatic coffeemaker kicked into gear, filling her apartment with the aroma of the dark roast coffee her lover preferred.

She saw the card on the doormat just as she poured her first cup of coffee.

I've rented a beach house for us tonight. I'll send a key and the address by messenger. Meet you there around ten?

Leaning back against the counter, the woman closed her eyes, anticipating their rendezvous. Dear God, she craved him.

She did not know she had less than fifteen hours to live.

 

FOLLOW


All material © 2021   Terry Lynn Thomas